Southwark

Democracy Commission

Monday 14 November 2011 7.00 pm Ground Floor Meeting Room G01B - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

Membership

Councillor Abdul Mohamed (Chair) Councillor Columba Blango Councillor Mark Glover Councillor Michael Mitchell Councillor Helen Morrissey Councillor Paul Noblet Councillor Cleo Soanes

INFORMATION FOR MEMBERS

Contact:

Tim Murtagh on 020 7525 7187 or email: tim.murtagh@southwark.gov.uk

Members of the panel are summoned to attend this meeting

Annie Shepperd Chief Executive Date: 7 November 2011



Southwark

Democracy Commission

Monday 14 November 2011 7.00 pm Ground Floor Meeting Room G01B - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

Order of Business

Item No.

Title

Page No.

1. INTRODUCTION AND WELCOME BY THE CHAIR

2. APOLOGIES

3. ITEMS OF BUSINESS THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

The chair to advise whether they have agreed to any items of urgent business being admitted to the agenda.

4. MINUTES

1 - 4

To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 22 September 2011.

5. UPDATE OF CONSULTATION WITH RESIDENTS ON REVIEW OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS

Report to follow

6. SHAPING THE RECOMMENDATIONS: SUMMARY OF OPTIONS FOR 5 - 10 THE FUTURE OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS

7. SHOWING FILMS AT COUNCIL ASSEMBLY 11 - 14

8. PUBLIC COMMENTS

Opportunity for residents in attendance to comment on any matters raised during the meeting.